R.I.P Megaupload!


On the 19th of January 2012, the United States Department of Justice seized and shut down Megaupload for the illegal distribution of copyrighted material. This cruel, merciless action was a malicious kick in the nuts, not just for Americans but for all people around the world. I was terribly appalled by this monstrous act, for it was very unexpected and it foreshadowed other very unpleasant and similar actions against other websites with the same nature. And to add more weight to my miseries and lamentations; Megaupload hosted the highest number of works in all fields especially comic books, also 90% of the links I share on the Downloads page are from Megaupload!

In view of this terrible situation, I will despondently remove all links from the Downloads page and assign it another specialization. However, I will continue to help anyone in attaining any comic he/she desires.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. bage says:

    I have few luckyluke comics, I wish to get the rest. Do you have any new links please?

    These are the ones I already have.

    Barbed Wire on the Prairie
    Billy the Kid
    Dalton City
    Ghost Town
    In the Shadow of the Derricks
    Ma Dalton
    The Wagon Train
    Tortillos for the Daltons

  2. Jeremy Bassett says:

    Hey there, I hope your offer still stands!
    I would be interested in the Tin Tin and Lucky Luke comics…all in English if you have them, but I wouldn’t mind if French is what you have. Thanks!

  3. Hi Yasser,

    Could you please send me the links to the collections of Marsupilami, Luc Junior and Jo, Zette and Jocko (in French)? My email is fabiolacroes@gmail.com. Thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

